Main Image

News > Debut with the Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra

Debut with the Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra

After having opened the season in Milan, Alessandro Crudele will debut with the Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra on 30th November 2018.

As a frequent guest in China, Alessandro Crudele this time joins the Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra. In the last few years, this orchestra has developed into one of the finest in the country and works with conductors of the highest calibre, such as Kirill Petrenko and Zubin Mehta.

The evening will start with Mozart’s overture from “La Clemenza di Tito”, followed by Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 20, KV 466 with Chinese pianist Tan Xiaotang.
The second part of the programme features three fascinating pieces by Maurice Ravel: “Menuet Antique”, “Pavane pour une infante défunte“ and the Suite No. 2 from “Daphins et Chloé”

Alessandro Crudele has extensive experience with conducting works by Maurice Ravel and he is internationally acclaimed for his renderings of the French Impressionism. Crudele’s version of Ravel’s “Pavane pour une infante défunte“ is, with more than 450,000 views, the most seen worldwide on YouTube.

Posted on Tuesday November 20, 2018

Previous - Next

Social Media

Click below to view Alessandro's social profiles:

About Alessandro Crudele

Alessandro was born in Milan and currently lives in Berlin. He has a passion for literature, linguistics, cooking, meditation and dogs. He collects fine wines and modern paintings.

Alessandro supports:
Music Road Rwanda

All content Copyright © 2013 Alessandro Crudele. All Rights Reserved.

Website designed by The Cycling Web Designer. Handmade with care in London, England.